Summer Plans?

florenceSometimes I have no idea how the music in my iTunes library ended up there.  One of these mysteries in Florence and the Machine.  The all-knowing Wikipedia credits their fame largely to the BBC and its show, BBC Introducing.  While I love the Beeb, I don’t get a chance to watch it as often as I like seeing as I’m in America.  But that doesn’t stop me from blasting “A Kiss with a Fist.”

They are confirmed to play the Glastonbury Festival, Reading and Leeds Festival, and T in the Park Festival this summer.  In June, they are also supposed to open for Blur along with the Klaxons for Blur’s reunion show in Manchester.  Would it be totally unreasonable to spend all my savings on a trip to England this summer? I mean…the collections on my college loans don’t start until December…that means I can still be irresponsible for a couple more months…right?

One thought on “Summer Plans?

Leave a Reply

