We’re Baaack!

So Colleen and I may have gotten a little lost on our way back from spring break….it’s taken us an entire week to regain our bearings, but we’ve finally made it back to the blogging world.

Being so out-of-touch with the world as of late, I bring you an update that is not new…but good nevertheless.

I want to introduce you to The Lonely Island.  TLI is the comedy group composed of Akiva Schaffer, Jorma Tacoone, and Andy Samberg.  They are known for their musical parodies that are often featured on SNL.  Surely you recall such classics as “Dick in a Box” and “Jizz in my Pants.”

Their latest single, “I’m on a Boat” featuring T-Pain, reached number one on iTunes video charts in February.  Its release was timed perfectly I thought.  I mean…this song has the potential to be the spring break anthem of 2009, no?

Leave a Reply

