Today’s The Day!

I had no idea that a department store would actually have good taste in music. I mean, walk around one in your local mall, and you’ll see what I mean (Celine Dion, anybody?). I guess they just save all the good songs for their commercials. Take JCPenney, for example. YouTube it, and you will find a plethora of pleasing pleasant pieces. One that I like in particular features Dragonette, a Canadian/England-based electropop band with their song “Get Lucky” (click the pic to link to the song!).

But, I will share another favorite of mine with you, titled the “Today’s The Day” commercial. It features Melanie Horsnell singing a cover of Forever Thursday’s “How Can It Be”. It’s pretty cool. I should also mention that JCPenney also has one featuring a personal favorite, Regina Spektor.

Leave a Reply

